Alderpersons / City Council

The Common Council is comprised of one Alderperson from each of the City's 11 voting districts. The regular meetings of the common council are held on the third Monday in each month at 7:00 p.m.

City Council 2018 Opens in new window 

2018 City Council and other Elected Officials

Front Row: Clerk Paul Piotrowski; C/T Corey Ladick; Mayor Mike Wiza; Attorney A. Logan Beveridge.
Alders L to R: Tori Jennings (1st); Mary Kneebone (7th); Cindy Nebel (3rd); Cathy Dugan (8th);
David Shorr (2nd); Mary McComb (9th); Heidi Oberstadt (4th); Mike Phillips (10th);
Meleesa Johnson (5th); Shaun Morrow (11th); Jeremy Slowinski (6th).


To receive notices via email and/or text message whenever agendas or minutes are posted, go to our Notify Me Module and sign up for the "City Meetings" Calendar (for agendas) and the "Minutes" News Flash.


Paul Piotrowski
City Clerk
1515 Strongs Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-1569
Email the City Clerk

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 4:00 pm