Annette & Dale Schuh Riverfront Arts Center

RAC Logo

Established in 1999 by the City of Stevens Point under the auspices of the Stevens Point Arts Council, the Riverfront Arts Center's gallery hosts art exhibits and workshops in a variety of media. The Riverfront Arts Center (RAC) is a not-for-profit arts organization whose mission is to support local and regional artists by providing exhibition opportunities. The RAC seeks to educate and enrich our community through the exhibition of local art and culture. The RAC receives funding from an Arts Endowment, a small portion of hotel room tax, and from fundraisers and donations.

Hours

Wednesday - Friday: 11 am – 5 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 11 am – 3 pm
Closed on holidays and between exhibits.
Admission is Free!

Want to be a RAC Volunteer?

Artists & art lovers are fun people to work with, so join in the fun! Volunteer Sign Up Opens in new window

Do you have an idea for an exhibit you'd like to see at the RAC?

Did you know?

Sponsorships, donations, fundraisers, art sales, and volunteers are the lifeblood that allows us to operate at no cost to visitors. Our Gift Gallery supports approximately 100 artists through consignment sales and offers a unique selection of art and handmade gifts and cards. In 2012, we initiated a gift area called the RAC Shop with cards and gifts available all year. The community and schools benefit from your support through collaborative projects with the RAC, such as the Emerging Artists Exhibit and the opportunity for classes to visit to learn about art.

Exhibit Schedule

Friday, Sep 1 - Sun, Oct 16

Community Photo Exhibit

“My favorite______”
Submissions due: Wed - Fri, Aug 3 - 5 (11-4)
Maximum of (2) 8x10 prints, No frame or matte 
Reception Thursday, Sep 1st 4:30-7

Friday, Nov 11 - Friday, Dec 23, 2023 

Fine Art Gift Gallery 

Fine art and unique gifts and cards at a variety of price points.
Reception, Fri Nov 11th 4:30-7

Fri, Jan 20 - Sun, Feb 19, 2023

Winter’s Garden

Juried exhibition
Submissions due: Tues. & Wed., Jan. 4 & 5 (11-4)
Reception Fri., Jan. 20, 4:30-7:00

Fri., Mar. 3 – Sun., Mar. 26

Emerging Artists     

Submissions due Feb. 23-24, 11-4
Reception Fri., Mar. 3, 4:30-7  

Wed., Apr. 5 – Sun., Apr. 16

Peeps

Create a marshmallow candy masterpiece!
Submissions due Mar. 30-31, 11-4
Closed Good Friday, Apr. 7 & Easter, Apr. 9

Thurs., May 4 – Sun., June 11

Digital Creations

Submissions due Apr. 20-21, 11-4 
Reception Thurs., May 4, 4:30-7

Thurs., June 29 – Sun., Aug. 13

Visions XXIIII 

Juried Exhibit
Submissions due June 15-16, 11-4
Reception Fri., June 29, 4:30-7 

Fri., Sept. 1 – Sun., Oct. 22

Open Water

Submissions due Aug. 17-18, 11-4
Reception Fri., Sept. 1, 4:30-7 

Fri., Nov. 10 – Sun., Dec. 22

Fine Art Gift Gallery

Fine art, gifts, and cards
Submissions due Oct. 26-28, 11-4
Reception Fri., Nov. 10, 4:30-7